‘Waterford the great’

Brian Quigley My son Blaise, who is seven, came with me last March to Tolka Park to see Shelbourne take on Waterford in the SSE First Division. The game ended 2-2 and so was a good one for him to have seen, with 4 goals and a few incidents to talk

Paddy Barrett joins USL side FC Cincinnati

Former Dundalk, Galway United and Waterford FC defender Paddy Barrett has joined USL side FC Cincinnati. Barrett left Dundalk at the end of last season and is a free agent. “Paddy is a tough uncompromising center-back who also has the technical skills to play out from the back,” said Head Coach Alan

Paddy Barrett announces Dundalk exit

Paddy Barrett and Dundalk FC have announced a mutual parting of ways. Barrett joined Dundalk in 2015 season and played for over two and a half seasons at Dundalk. The Waterford man won two league titles, the FAI Cup and made history in European competition as Dundalk reached the Europa League group

Kenny Browne signs new deal with Waterford FC

After captaining Waterford FC on its return to the Premier Division for the first time in ten years, Waterford native Kenny Browne becomes the latest player to be named as part of the Blues squad for next season. Browne, who returned home from Cork City at the beginning of last season,

Greg Bolger departs Cork City

Image Credit: Sportsfile

Greg Bolger has announced his exit from double winners Cork City. Wexford man Bolger has played at Turners Cross for the past two seasons and has won the League title and two FAI Cups while at the club. The announcement was made on his Twitter page today. Cork City have wished him well

PFAI First Division team of the year announced (partly)

The PFAI are announcing the First Division team of the year for 2017 over the next three days. They have announced the goalkeeper and defenders that have made the team of the year this season. Goalkeeper Niall Corbet (UCD) Defenders Evan Osam(UCD) Kenny Browne(WaterfordFC) Daniel O'Reilly(Longford Town) Chris McCarthy(Cobh Ramblers) PFA Ireland 1st Div Team of Year;