PFAI First Division team of the year announced (partly)

The PFAI are announcing the First Division team of the year for 2017 over the next three days. They have announced the goalkeeper and defenders that have made the team of the year this season. Goalkeeper Niall Corbet (UCD) Defenders Evan Osam(UCD) Kenny Browne(WaterfordFC) Daniel O'Reilly(Longford Town) Chris McCarthy(Cobh Ramblers) PFA Ireland 1st Div Team of Year;

UCD set to face Molde FK in UEFA Youth League

SSE Airtricity U19 Champions UCD AFC will face Molde FK of Norway in the first-round of the UEFA Youth League. The Students have qualified for the UEFA Youth League through the Domestic Champions path after they won the SSE Airtricity U19 League last season through a 4-1 win over Galway United

What have we learned in the League of Ireland this week?

League of Ireland | LOI

It has been a hectic few days in the league of Ireland, as the clubs started their European adventure last Thursday. We also had our weekly instalment of league games and sandwiched in between all of that - was the financial crisis at Bray Wanderers. Cork City and Shamrock Rovers claimed

Bohs’ to face Wexford Youths in Leinster Senior Cup Final

Dublin side Bohemian FC will face Wexford Youths in the Leinster Senior Cup Final. Bohs beat UCD one nil tonight with an Akinade goal and that settled it. Wexford Youths came through the semi final with a victory in penalties over Collinstown last week. Bohs have won the competition a record 31 times