PFAI Premier Division team of the year has been announced

The 2019 PFAI Premier Division League of Ireland team of the year has been announced. In a 4-3-3 formation this is the team. PFAI Premier Division Team of the Year Alan Mannus (Rovers) Sean Gannon (Dundalk),Sean Hoare (Dundalk), Lee Grace (Rovers), Sean Kavanagh (Rovers) Chris Shields (Dundalk), Jack Byrne (Rovers), Danny Mandroiu (Bohs) David Parkhouse (Derry), Pat Hoban (Dundalk), Michael Duffy (Dundalk)   PFAI

FAI make €300,000 fund available for assisting clubs in financial difficulties to pay players

  The Board of the Football Association of Ireland has agreed to the creation of a proposed fund worth €300,000 (split equally between the FAI and the PFAI) to assist SSE Airtricity League clubs who are experiencing difficulty in meeting contractual obligations to professional players. The FAI have initiated this fund and

Deja Vu? FAI release statement on Limerick FC

  The Football Association of Ireland and Limerick FC met this evening (July 16) to address outstanding monies owed to the club's players. Following meetings with the FAI and the club over recent weeks, Limerick FC have this evening confirmed a resolution whereby the club’s players will receive monies owed to them