Colin Healy wins SSE Airtricity League Player of the year

Colin Healy won the SSE Airtricity League Player of the year at the FAI Awards last night in Dublin. The Cork man held off very strong opposition with former Dundalk striker Patrick Hoban and St Patricks Athletic striker Christy Fagan. Healy produced many great performances in the 2014 season for Cork City

League of Ireland Team Preview – Dundalk FC

Dundalk delivered the league title to their fans in 2014. The Dundalk supporters had been waiting 19 years for an elusive tenth league title, while only two years previously Dundalk were on the brink of going out of business and narrowly avoided relegation. The contrast in fortunes in those two