Three clubs shortlisted for the 2019 League of Ireland pitch of the year

  Three clubs have had their pitches shortlisted for the 2019 SSE Airtricity League Pitch of the Year. Drogheda United, Shamrock Rovers and Waterford FC have seen their respective pitches nominated, with the winner being announced later this month. 2019 SSE Airtricity League Pitch of the Year Shortlist United Park – Drogheda United Tallaght Stadium

Damien Delaney departs Waterford

  Waterford FC can confirm that Damien Delaney has left the club. The centre-back departs the club by mutual agreement. Delaney, the ever-present Blues captain, joined the club at the start of the season having spent last season with Cork City. He was capped nine times by the senior Republic of Ireland team and