You are here
Home > First Division > SSE Airtricity League 2018 Premier and First Division fixtures released

SSE Airtricity League 2018 Premier and First Division fixtures released

The fixtures for the 2018 SSE Airtricity League season have been confirmed…

The 2018 season will open with a Dublin Derby as Bohemians host Shamrock Rovers at Dalymount Park on Friday, February 16th.

SSE Airtricity League Premier Division Champions and Irish Daily Mail FAI Cup holders Cork City are set to travel to St. Patrick’s Athletic with last season’s runners-up Dundalk set to face Bray Wanderers.

2017 First Division Champions Waterford will start their 2018 Premier Division campaign against Derry City at the Regional Sports Centre whilst Sligo Rovers host Limerick.

The First Division season is set to begin a week later on Friday, February 23rd with Galway United set to host local rivals Athlone Town at Eamonn Deacy Park.

Drogheda United and Finn Harps, who were both relegated from the Premier Division last season, will face each other at United Park whilst Shelbourne travel to UCD.

Pat Devlin’s Cabinteely side will host Wexford at Stradbrook whilst Cobh Ramblers travel to Longford Town on Saturday, February 24th to complete the opening weekend of the First Division.

As previously confirmed, there will be 36 Premier Division league games and 27 First Division league games throughout the season.

The Irish Daily Mail FAI Cup final will be played on Sunday, November 4th and the EA SPORTS Cup final will be played on Saturday, September 15th. The President’s Cup final between Dundalk and Cork City will take at Oriel Park on Sunday, February 11th, with kick-off at 2pm.

A full fixture list can be seen by clicking this – 2018 Season SSE Airtricity League Fixture List

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.